Ambassadors Ambassadors Ambassadors



Warwick Norman, Formerly CEO, RightShip


Flemming Jacobs, Former CEO NOL, APL, Maersk Tankers and former Vice Chairman AET

Ignace van Meenen, CEO, Rickmers Group

Carsten Ostenfeldt, CEO, Dania Ship Management

Klaus Nyborg, Vice-Chairman, Norden

Stavros Liaros, CEO, Acropolis

Panos G Moraitis, CEO, Aspida Maritime

Hong Kong

Angad Banga, Executive Director, Caravel

Andrew Brooker, Founding Partner, Latitude Brokers

Christofors Bisbikos, Partner, Watson Farley & Williams

Christopher Raven, Marine Consultant, Andrew Moore & Associates Ltd

David Browne (Captain), Managing Director, Andrew Moore & Associates Ltd

Emma Mu Yang, Sale and Purchase, Clarksons Asia Ltd

Fared Khan, Wallem

Gerry Buchanan, Managing Director, LISCR (Far East)

Iris Lee, Client Executive, Marine Practice, Marsh (Hong Kong) Ltd

Jackson Davis, Director, Gulf Oil Marine

James Forsdyke, Marketing Manager - Hong Kong and Taiwan, Lloyd's Register Asia

Jessica Syvones, General Manager, Telemar

Jianjun Wang, Director - Shipping Institutional Banking & Markets, Commonwealth Bank

Jonathan Patterson, Noble Chartering

Keith Mullin, CEO, Gulf Oil Marine

Martin Rowe, Managing Director, Clarksons Asia Ltd

Michael McCollam, Marine Consultant, Andrew Moore & Associates Ltd

Moloy Das, Regional Sales Director, Survitec Group

Nathan Wheeler, Managing Director, LSR Services

Navjote Chan, Ex-Business Development Manager, Ex-Watson Farley & Williams

P B Subbiah, Director Human Resources and Administration, Pacific Basin Shipping

Peter Mills, Director of C Soultions (HK), C Solutions

Richard Wilmot, Partner, Stephenson Harwood

Ron Clark, Admiralty Manager, Reed Smith

Russell Beardmore, Regional Head of Shipping Finance Dept. North East Asia, Santander

Safiul Gazi, Marketing Director, Gulf Oil Marine

Vanessa Toucas, General Manager, Latitude Brokers

Vijay Soman, Managing Director, Maritime Best Practice Ltd

Viraj Nilakanta, Manager, Business Division of Fleet Management, Caravel

Winton Porter, Business Development Manager, International Registries


Capt. Abhijit Chattopadhyay, Mitsui OSK Lines (MOL)

Capt. Anshul Rajvanshi Synergy Marine Group, Mumbai

Capt. Anuraj Singh, NYK Ship Management

Capt. Ashok Kumar Bhattacharjee, Secretary General, Indian Private Ports and Terminals Association

Capt Chhote Lal Dubey, Principal, Mumbai Maritime Training Institute

Capt. Clarence P. Athaide, COO, MASSA

Ebez Yeshudas, Managing Director, Genesis Shipping

Capt. G.C. Sekhar, Honorary Secretary General, Dufferin Rajendra Ex-Cadets Association (DRACEA)

Capt. Girish J. Phadnis, ASP Ship Management (I) Pvt. Ltd

Capt H. Kumar, MD, Seaskills Maritime Academy, Coimbatore

Capt. K. S. Paintal, Managing Director, Elite Mariners Pvt. Ltd

Capt. M. P. Bhasin, Managing Director, MSC Crewing Services Pvt. Ltd

Capt. Mahesh C Yadav, Director, FOSMA

Capt. Mohan Naik, Dynacom Tankers Management Pvt. Ltd

Capt. Philip Mathews, Chairman, The Company of Master Mariners of India

Prakash M. Agarwal, Aurus Ship Management Pvt. Ltd

Capt Rajesh Tandon, V Ships India Pvt. Ltd

Capt. S. M. Halbe, Managing Director, Gulf Energy Maritime Services Pvt. Ltd

Sanjam Gupta, President, WISTA India & Sitara Shipping (Also Director of Sitara Shipping Ltd.)

Capt. Sankalp Shukla, Bernhard Schulte Shipmanagement (India) Pvt. Ltd

Capt. Shashank Jahagirdar, Maersk Tankers

Capt. Shoukat Mukherjee, VGG India

Capt. Suresh Venkataraman, Crew Director, Scorpio Marine Management (I) Pvt. Ltd

Capt. Vinay Singh, Anglo Eastern Ship Management (India) Pvt. Ltd

The Philippines

Alfonso A. Pablo Jr, Head of People, Family and Community relations, Homer Foundation (Magsaysay)

Andrew Malpass, President, Pandiman

Beethoven Saguid, Senior Vice President, Doehle

Cliff Davies, Director/COO, Döhle (IOM) Ltd Group

Fiona Malca, Executive Vice President, Pandiman

Geir Wingsternes, Crewing Manager, Gearbulk

Jamie Stewart, Commercial Manager, V-Ships

Marie Cooper, Head of Crew Operations, Maersk

Marlon Rono, Executive Chairman of Magsaysay Group

Michael J. Estaniel, President Trans-Global Maritime Agency, Inc

Richard Ash, Regional Crewing Representative, Seaspan Ship Management Ltd

Tony Josue, Country General Manager – Philippines, Wilhelmsen


Chair: Brendon Hawley, Regional Operations Manager, Wilhelmsen Ships Services

Arvind Mohan, Managing Director, Bibby Ship Management

Audrey Nah. Manager. World Fuel Services

Carl Ackerley, General Manager Handymax, Island View Shipping

Harry Hirst, Partner and Master Mariner, Ince and Co

Ian Teare

John McDonald, Pacific division President, ABS

Justin Gan, Lawyer, Stephenson Harwood

Phillip Chamberlain, CEO, Otto Marine Chartering Ltd

Rob Aarvold, General Manager, The China Navigation Company

Simon Bennett, General Manager for CSR, Swire Pacific Offshore and China Navigation

Simon Petch, Partner, Watson Farley and Williams

Thomas Hansen, Commercial Director, Eastern Pacific Shipping

United Kingdom

Chair: Jeremy Penn, Former Chief Executive Officer, Baltic Exchange

Adam Lewis, Manager Operations and Training, IMEC

Brian Nixon, Managing Director, Lavinia Bulk

Catherine Austin, Independent Marine Consultant

Chris Feibusch, Head of Global Marketing, Drew Marine

Dawn Williamson, Office Manager, Reed Smith

Dave Thompson, Managing Director, the marine travel company

Drew Brandy, SVP Market Strategy, Inmarsat Maritime

Duncan Bain, Former CFO, Baltic Exchange

Harry Abdy-Collins, Director Risk Management, Guardian Global Resources

Jamie Freeland, Director Sale & Purchase, AM Nomikos & Sons

Jennifer Jackson, Head of Communications, Watson Farley and Williams

John Adams, Managing Director, Teekay Shipping Ltd (Glasgow)

Jonathan Holloway, Executive Director, L&R Midland (UK) Ltd

Jonathan Stoneley, Director, Hydra Consulting

Julian Bray, Executive Editor, Tradewinds

Justine Heeley

Ken Michie

Llewellyn Bankes-Hughes, Managing Director, Petrospot

Mark Hoddinott, Managing Director, International Salvage Union

Mark Soutter, Managing Director, Simpson, Spence & Young

Neville Smith, Director, Mariner Communications

Nick Haslam, Group Director Shipping Services, LOC

Nick Shaw, Partner, Reed Smith

Nicola d'Hubert, Head of Brand and External Relations, Marine and Offshore, Lloyds Register

Nigel Thomas, Head of Shipping, Watson Farley & Williams

Peter Broadhurst, SVP Safety & Security, Inmarsat Maritime

Peter James, General Manager Sales – Europe, Inchcape Shipping Services

Peter Tedder, Sales Director, LanoPro Production

Peter Swift, Chairman, Maritime Piracy Humanitarian Response Programme

Ray Girvan, Publisher, International Bulk Journal

Scott Middleton, Vice President International sales, S5 Agency World Ltd

Sophia Bullard, Crew Health Programme Director, UKP&I Club

Stephen O’Keeffe, Managing Director, O’Keeffe & Partners

Steve Airey, Marketing Consultant, SA Marketing

Stuart Edmonston, Director, Loss Prevention, UKP&I Club

Stuart Wainwright, Associate, London Offshore Consultants

Temi Binitie, Senior Executive Chartering, AET

Tim Horne, Managing Director, Teekay Marine Services

Vlad Docekal, Vetting Superintendent, RightShip


Anuj Chopra, Vice President Americas, RightShip Americas LLC

Bijan Siahatgar, Attorney, Clark Hill Strasburger

Bob Fay (Captain), Senior VP Maritime Operations, International Registries

Brandy Delapaz, Senior Marketing Coordinator, ABS

Brocque Preece, Naval Architect Ports & Harbours, Braemar

Cathy Mann, Senior Vice President of Marketing & Communications, ABS

Keith Manara, Area Client Manager Marine a& Offshore, Lloyd's Register

Michael Reardon, Manager of Global Strategy and Freight Trading, Phillips 66

Nick Stillman, Managing Director, Clarksons Platou

Rick Beaumont, Claims Executive, Thomas Miller

Roger Horton, President, Clarksons Platou

Roy Robbins, Marine Surveyor, LOC